Educational foundation benefits robotics team

Tift County Foundation for Educational Excellence board member Dr. Kaylar Howard presents a $650 check to cover the entry fee for the Tift County High School Robotics Team to attend an international competition. Dr. Howard is bracketed by Northeast Middle School Coach Brian Tapscott to her right and 8th Street Middle School Coach Brian Saturday to her left. Pictured left to right starting at the bottom row: Warren Asonte, Jack Medina, Ethan Cotton and Caleb May, Middle row: Melvin Hines, Aiden Wright, Chase Walker, Emily Pate, Scout Saturday and Ethan Stalnaker, Back Row: Damien Cruz, Valerie Lee. Paul May, Andrew Chapman and Andrew Taylor. Not pictured: Pranav Shankar, Anton Gregus, Samantha Godwin, Tye Williams, Jarrod Howell, Dylan Lifete and Eric Zheng.